More information about the specific research tasks listed here by number (for example, R3, T1, etc) can be found under Research.


Army Research Lab (ARL)

  • Greg Cirincione: Deputy CAM, Government Technical Area Lead of QoI-SAN
  • Lance Kaplan: Government Technical Area Lead of IPAN, I2
  • John Pellegrino: Cooperative Agreement Manager (CAM)
  • Brian Rivera, Government Technical Area Lead of Experimentation
  • Ananthram Swami: Government Technical Area Lead of Co-EDIN, C2, C3, Q1, T2
  • Jonathan Bakdash
  • Elizabeth Bowman: I2
  • Norbou Buchler: T5
  • Kevin Chan: C4, Q4, T2
  • JinHee Cho: C5, T1
  • Trevor Cook: Q3, X2
  • Jemin George: C2, C5
  • Timothy Hanratty: I4
  • Reginald Hobbs: Q2, Q5
  • Sue Kase: I5, T3
  • Heesung Kwon: Q4
  • Kelvin Marcus: Q5, X2
  • Laura Marusich: T4
  • Terrence Moore: C1
  • Nasser Nasrabadi: I3
  • Lisa Scott: X1, X2
  • Michelle Vanni: I5
  • Clare Voss: I1


  • Derya Cansever: C4, I5
  • Mitesh Patel: CERDEC liaison to QoI-SAN
  • Charles (Bud) Graff: CERDEC liaison to Co-EDIN
  • Rocio (Rosie) Bauer: CERDEC liaison to Co-EDIN

Industry and Academia

Principal Members

BBN Technologies

  • Will Leland: Program Director
  • Carl Andersen: Q1, Q4
  • Prithwish Basu: Director of Co-EDIN, C2, C4, Q1
  • Isidro Castineyra: Program Manager and Transition Administrator
  • Will Dron: X2
  • Vikas Kawadia, C3, T3
  • Alice Leung: Co-Coordinator of Experimentation, X1, X2
  • Robert Walsh: X2
  • Ram Ramanathan: C1, Q3

Penn State


UIUC (Principal Member)

General Members




Northeastern University

UC Davis


University of Southern California

UC Riverside (General Member)

Sub Awardees


Northwestern University

Notre Dame

University of Minnesota

University of Massachusetts